Welcome  to  the


View past copies of READING MATTERS and READING TEACHER here.

Want to become a TRA member: Click Here.

Are you interested in getting involved but not sure how? Visit our Committee pages link above.



Follow us on Social Media:



Tennessee Reading


TRA’s Diversity Committee created a wiki with resources.


for resources to help immigrant families & educators. Also included is a list of selected resources for teachers who want to diversify their libraries.

(l. to r.) 2017 Conference co-chairs

Nancy Carter & Karen Carpenter present TRA Treasurer Sandy Smith and TRA President Mary Truka

with a check from conference earnings.

Tennessee author Lucy Branam

will speak at conference on Monday, Dec. 3.

Come hear her share “Roof Octopus.”